Business Awards information - Deniliquin Business Chamber

Excellence in Business Awards

What you need to know

Why I should enter the awards…

  • High media exposure in the special souvenir edition of the Pastoral Times following the gala event
  • Be part of an Award process which, elevates winners from the Deniliquin Business Awards to the Murray Riverina Business Awards, and then onto the State NSW Business Chamber Awards
  • Raise the profile of your business and showcase it to a state-wide, countrywide and global audience
  • Build a reputation for excellence inside and outside of your industry
  • Benchmark your business year on year and against other businesses in your area and industry
  • Receive an official Business Awards ‘FINALIST’ or ‘WINNER’ logo to use in your marketing & promotions.
  • Your business will be recognised and rewarded as a business who is a winner within their industry
  • You will be provided with networking opportunities for developing new relationships
  • Celebrate your achievements and be recognised for your valued contribution to the community and
    be encouraged to be innovative, show business excellence and good corporate social responsibility

Entry Guidelines 2019

The 2019 Deniliquin Business Excellence Awards consists of 14 Award categories and are open to businesses and their staff, who are Chamber Members and operate in Deniliquin, or within a 75Km  radius of the town. Nominees can enter by completing a nomination form via this website and  following the links provided OR collect, complete and submit a nomination form which is available at  the Chamber office.

Nominations open on Monday 8 April and will close at 5pm on Friday 24 May 2019

A business must have been in business for over 2 years to be eligible to enter the NSW Business Awards categories marked with an *.

Businesses may be nominated for more than one award category and may need to justify their  claims with supportive documentation. Nomination forms must be clearly completed.

Previous Year Regional and State Winner

Regional and State Winners are eligible to enter the same category in the subsequent year that they have won, up to a maximum of three consecutive years.

If the same organisation or person wins the same category at either the Regional or State awards three years in a row, they will be placed in the “Hall of Fame” for that category.

The organisation or person who is placed in the “Hall of Fame” shall then be excluded from entry into that category at both the State and Regional Awards for the next two consecutive years.

Subject to clause 3.3 State and Regional winners, including members of the Hall of Fame, may enter any other category in the subsequent year of their announced win.

To progress as a State Finalist at the NSWBC Awards, Regional winners must be either:

a current financial member of the NSW Business Chamber or any of its related or controlled entities by 30th September in the relevant year;

 a Local Business Chamber member that has opted in to become a member of the NSW Business Chamber by 30th September in the relevant year;

a client of the Australian Business Solutions Group of the NSW Business Chamber with an ABN registered in NSW; or

Only original, correctly completed nomination forms will be accepted. All information submitted on nomination forms and  in related correspondence will be treated in the strictest of confidence.

The judges’ decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into. Chamber employees and members of the judging panel, and their families, are ineligible from entering however due to the complete independent and professional judging process, sponsors are able to enter categories in which they are not sponsoring.


There will be fourteen winners (one per category).  To acknowledge the leader in their field.

The judging panel feature experts in their field (business and staff management) and are totally independent and impartial.

The judges appointed for 2019

To be advised…


2019 Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors